Indian Panorama


ishti-film-still-1The Opening Ceremony of the Indian Panorama was inaugurated by Honorable Minister of Information & Broadcasting and Minister for Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Shri M. Venkaiah on 21st November 2016 at INOX – II. Ishti directed by G. Prabha in Sanskrit was the opening feature film with a duration of 108 minutes. Ima Sabi was the opening Non Feature film in Manipuri with a duration of 66 minutes directed by Bobo K.H.

The Feature Jury was headed by Rajendra Singh Babu (Chairperson) and members were Rama Vij , C V Reddy, N Krishnakumar, Uday Shankar Pani, Arup Manna,Sanjay Pawar, Sabyasachi Mohapatra, K Puttaswamay,Swapan Mullick, Satinder Mohan, Ahathian and Girish Mohite.

The Non Feature Jury was headed by Arvind Sinha as chairperson and the members were Goutam Benegal, Suresh Sharma, Madhureeta, Ronel Haobam, Aarti Shrivastava, Abhijit Majumder. P.S. Chanthu (Producer) and G Prabha (Director) were the special invitees along with actors Athira Patel and Anoop A besides A.S. Sudharmaja (Asst. Executive Producer).